Noob trying to use ECUflash to tune boost. - EvoXForums.com - Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X Forums
EvoXForums.com - Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X Forums
Go Back   EvoXForums.com - Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X Forums > Evo X > Evo X Tuning > ECUFlash / OpenECU
Home Register Forum Store Members List Calendar Auto Loans vBGarage Photo Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

ECUFlash / OpenECU Subforum for discussion about ECUFlash / OpenECU software and tuning.

Old 06-24-2009, 09:36 AM   #1
BigT
Just Spooling Up

Noob trying to use ECUflash to tune boost.

While i'm not new to tuning a turbo car, I am completely new to using ECUflash. I've read through most of what's posted on the other board in the ECUflash forum, but almost all of what is posted is for the evo 8 and 9. It seems that the evo X has a few more maps to mess with. So, please help an ECUflash newbie out and answer a few questions.

What do each of the boost maps do? ie. Boost Target Engine Load 1A 1B and 2, Reactive Selenoid Base WGDC map 1A 1B and 2, and the Passive Selenoid Base WGDC map 1A 1B and 2.

I'm trying to keep a few more psi up top but have absolutely no clue where to start. I've spent hours sitting on my laptop and reading, but have not come to any conclusions just yet. Thanks for any help.
BigT is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-24-2009, 02:19 PM   #2
LAX
Just Spooling Up

Reactive solenoid is already maxed out at 100% from the factory at WOT, so you don't need to adjust that. The passive solenoid you can raise percentages (do all 3 maps the same) to get more boost.