Looking to make more power but where to start? - EvoXForums.com - Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X Forums
EvoXForums.com - Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X Forums
Go Back   EvoXForums.com - Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X Forums > Evo X > Evo X Performance
Home Register Forum Store Members List Calendar Auto Loans vBGarage Photo Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

Evo X Performance General discussion for performance topics that are unique to the Evo X. IF THE TOPIC IS COMMON WITH OTHER LANCERS, PLEASE POST IT IN: '08+ Lancer Common.
Sponsored by:

Old 04-04-2019, 05:19 AM   #1
AlxGarcia
n00b

Looking to make more power but where to start?

I bought my Evo X in September of 2018 and looking to make more power into it. I learned a couple things but I’m still new to it. I will have roughly $4,000 to $4,500 budget to get it as far as I can. I was looking to see what y’all recommend? I’ve already added a cold air intake and previous owner put on a bov. I’d appreciate all the help I can get bros
AlxGarcia is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-04-2019, 10:38 PM   #2
LeesEvoX
Forum Lackey

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlxGarcia View Post
I bought my Evo X in September of 2018 and looking to make more power into it. I learned a couple things but Im still new to it. I will have roughly $4,000 to $4,500 budget to get it as far as I can. I was looking to see what yall recommend? Ive already added a cold air intake and previous owner put on a bov. Id appreciate all the help I can get bros
You could probably go as far as full bolt ons, an ATP turbo kit, and tuning with that budget man

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
2013 PB Evo X GSR- Kozmic Built 2.0l (stock Sleeves) Kelford 214-b cams/Brian Crower titanium springs & retainers/ Wiseco forged pistons/Manley TT forged Rods/ETS Tubular Manifold/ETS Intake W/ Custom 3.5" MAF/ETS 4" IC/ETS UICP/Synapse DV/ID2000's
and a GTX3576R