Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im a noob on this forum and to owning a Evo. I purchased a 08'MR last month and love the car. I am seeking more power and have about $3000 to spend right now. Im looking for 300-350 AWHP and I guess my first question is, is that obtainable for that amount of money? Second question is what mods is it going to take to get me there. I have done some looking using search but havent found what im looking for. I really dont want to go off and buy stuff and not get the best bang for my buck. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

P.S. Im new on here, work nights without pc access, and havent had much of a chance to find my way around here. Please dont beat me up too bad!

·
Registered
964 Posts
The most important thing is a good tune, so figure out who and where your getting that and subtract that cost (AP or not?). Then with the money left over figure out what intake and exhaust you like. Then if money's still left look to Intercooler and hard pipes.

·
Registered
3,594 Posts
Just give it to me.... Let me know what you go with bro. A lot good vendors in here to, that hook members up.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
LOL! So is the power range im seeking obtainable?

·
Registered
5,920 Posts
$400 - AMS Intake
$400 - AMS Lower Intercooler pipe
$500 - Coilovers
$900 - Exhaust system
$500 - tune
$300 - Hookers/strippers/lots of beer

Total: $3000
Bad advice here. It depends on your goals. Do you want power or handling? A mix of both?

Lower intercooler pipe? Seriously?

·
Registered
7,510 Posts
$400 - AMS Intake
$400 - AMS Lower Intercooler pipe
$500 - Coilovers
$900 - Exhaust system
$500 - tune
$300 - Hookers/strippers/lots of beer

Total: $3000
Why did you recommend getting a new lower pipe? Completely useless on stock turbo.

ETS intake $250
ETS Upper pipe -$240
Don't buy coilovers for less than a grand, seriously.