Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys newbie here.i just really need help and I hope you guys can help me on my situation here.
So here’s what went down. I just got dyno tuned by my local shop, 3rd time I got tune by this shop already. 1st 2 tunes were good car runs strong and no problem just cel for UR mini muffler that went away anyway. This 3rd one was a little bit different. On this tune I added mhi 18k turbo, ams o2 downpipe, 4 inch sheepey intercooler, dw320 fuel pump and id1050 injectors.
Naturally I was expecting to be at least 340-350whp on a mustang dyno but nope I actually lost tq and no hp gain. I know it was hot during the tune it was around 90 but my last tune it was around 80 so not much difference.
I just need answer guys

Attachments

·
Registered
68 Posts
Did you perform a boost leak test before getting tuned?

Looking at your wavy graphs that is the first thing that comes to mind.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Did you perform a boost leak test before getting tuned?

Looking at your wavy graphs that is the first thing that comes to mind.
I did a boost leak before getting tune no boost leak.
They said I should make more about 20-25 whp and tq when weather gets colder but isn’t that still low for fbo and mhi 18k set up?

·
Registered
142 Posts
sounds like a bad tune or something. You should have gained my HP and TQ. Maybe see if there is an issue or maybe try a different tuner.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
sounds like a bad tune or something. You should have gained my HP and TQ. Maybe see if there is an issue or maybe try a different tuner.[/QUOTE

Yeah, I’m going to bains tuning here in bay area next week.
How much you making if you don’t mind me asking?

·
Registered
142 Posts
sounds like a bad tune or something. You should have gained my HP and TQ. Maybe see if there is an issue or maybe try a different tuner.[/QUOTE