Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What y'all think bout the Tein Super Street Damper. I'm looking for some coilovers with a good stance and good for my DD as well what y'all think? Or should I get KW coils?

·
Registered
172 Posts
From what ive read, if you just want to DD and dont plan on tracking it. I would look into the Stance LX. They are designed for ride height and comfort. Thats just info i gathered on another thread on this website. Ive been researching coils for like 2-3 months. I dont want to make a wrong decision.

·
Registered
823 Posts
From what ive read, if you just want to DD and dont plan on tracking it. I would look into the Stance LX. They are designed for ride height and comfort. Thats just info i gathered on another thread on this website. Ive been researching coils for like 2-3 months. I dont want to make a wrong decision.
Yeah, the LX are meant for looks and ride COMFORT. If you want looks and a firmer (but adjustable) ride, Stance has the GR+ (which I have).

·
Registered
172 Posts
So the GR would just be a little stiffer than the LX? This is exactly why i have not bought mine yet. So much shit to understand and learn. I dont ever plan on tracking my car,until i get another DD. So i guess ill stick with the LX for now. I just dont want something im going to be dead after driving a few hours. Since vegas is about a 3-4 hour drive, i tend to get moments where i do over nighters.

·
Registered
2,745 Posts
Tein's tend to be really stiff. Kw are nice but need some finesse to dial in but once done are really nice. Ast is also a solid option. Amr many love I have them but have not installed them so you need to ask others what they think but the it looks really well made and Andy is a good guy.

·
Cunning Linguist
12,363 Posts