Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
934 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay first off let me say i am a noob and i followed http://www.evoxforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22140 to do this. I downloaded ecuflash and when i went to read the ecu it asked what car it was on. Their was not an option for evolution X. Their was only option for a Mitsubishi car 2006 + so i clicked on that. Well it started to read it and instantly the fan kicked on and it said the car was over heated. I did not drive the car today at all and once it finished reading the ecu it said it could not recognize ROM. What did i do? I clicked on the READ THE ECU button so it shouldn't have deleted the rom off of it right? Why was there not an option for a evolution X? I download ECUFlash today from the Tactrix website. Do you think it is not the newest version? I really want to enable Mode 23 it does not seem hard to do but i have never done anything like this before to a car.

Help me out please:(

·
Registered
2,903 Posts
Relax. Deep breaths ;)

First of all, nothing is wrong with the car. You just don't have the correct definitions for your car. What model and year?

Also, for read you did it correctly by selecting 2006+ CAN Mitsubishi. That's what our car is. You just need the definitions now.

·
Registered
6,693 Posts
The car always makes the fan turn on and act all weird when you read or write the ROM.

Save that ROM and email it to me, or just tell me what year and model is your car and I can send you definitions.

·
Registered
934 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Relax. Deep breaths ;)

First of all, nothing is wrong with the car. You just don't have the correct definitions for your car. What model and year?

Also, for read you did it correctly by selecting 2006+ CAN Mitsubishi. That's what our car is. You just need the definitions now.

I did select the 2006+ CAN Mitsubshi. My car is a 2010 GSR.

·
Registered
934 Posts
Discussion Starter #5