Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi
Does anyone have the part number for the new fuel relay made in Italy please?

I believe it is black in colour with 'Made in Italy' stamped on it and supercedes the old black/green/blue ones!

Thanks
Mark

Also, the MFI relay part number if you have it! Thanks

·
Registered
1,138 Posts
It's MR122409, but only the new ones are made in Italy and Mitsubishi has fully replaced the blues up here in Canada with these. The older Omron batches with that same part number are all made in USA, so make sure before you buy. I've been using this relay for a few months now without any issues! Linked the pic :)

The Grey MFI relay is MR400709.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
It's MR122409, but only the new ones are made in Italy and Mitsubishi has fully replaced the blues up here in Canada with these. The older Omron batches with that same part number are all made in USA, so make sure before you buy. I've been using this relay for a few months now without any issues! Linked the pic :)

The Grey MFI relay is MR400709.

Many thanks for the Info.
The MFI relay ( MR400709 ) is the same as I have but the new MR122409 I don't. The number 8627A024 is the relay ref I have and believe its for the blue one.
As I live in the UK I'm not sure if they will have the new part yet, I'll try tomorrow
Thanks again

·
Registered
1,138 Posts
So now there's a 4th version, and it's back to black? The blue Omron relays were made in Japan.