Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,391 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I'm a noob when it comes to tunes & datalogging. I did a few pulls last Saturday and logged them and I'm trying to figure out if there are any issues with the car and if the current tune is good for DD. Anything else that may be helpful based on the info provided would be appreciated. Suggestions for what the next steps with the car should be and in particular tuning advice. Looking at the pulls in virtual dyno there's a lot of variation between the logs. Maybe it's my driving, maybe it's the tune, maybe I'm not doing something right with how I'm logging or something wrong with my settings in virtual dyno. Some of the runs wouldn't load in virtual dyno and I got a message saying

I've attached the logs, the dyno sheet & the MAP

I bought this X last weekend from Delkat. I had it inspected by Mike @ FFTEC prior to purchase and he gave it the thumbs up. It drove great and I put a couple hundred miles on it last weekend before putting it in storage for the next few weeks until I move out to Cali. I plan to take it back to FFTEC for tuning as needed.

MODS:
2.0L Built Motor from GST Motorsports
Kelford 214B Cams and Springs
JE Coated Pistons with Seal Pro Rings
Crower Rods
Race Bearings
CBRD BBX Turbo and WGA
APS Billet Adjustable BOV
FIC 1100 Injectors
BlaqOps Double Pumper fuel system
Boomba Fuel Rail
AEM Cold Air Intake with Custom Stealth Cover
AMS Intercooler
Road Race Engineering Stealth Black UICP & LICP
AMS Widemouth Downpipe
Taipan T1-R 76S Exhaust System
UR Mini Muffler Cat Delete
GST 3-Port Boost Controller
ACT Street HD Clutch
New Accessory Drive Belt with re-build
Zeitronix ZT2 Wideband and ZR2 Multigauge

Attachments

·
Registered
8,771 Posts
You need to clean up your logs...and then maybe consistently start your pulls at the same RPM...2k perhaps.

·
Registered
1,103 Posts