Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forum banner
1 - 20 of 308 Posts

·
Registered
6,195 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Code:
DISCLAIMER: I am in no way nor is anyone else that posted maps in this thread responsible for any damage you do your own engine. I am a amateur and not a professional. Use at your own risk!!!
PLEASE DO NOT POST PROFESSIONAL TUNERS MAPS ON HERE. IT IS THEIR INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY THAT YOUR PURCHASED. IT IS NOT YOURS TO SHARE FOR FREE.

If you created a map, modified stock map, etc... feel free post your map and a little description what the effects of this map are and the gains your experienced. VDR results pre and post are helpful.

I figured I would create this thread on here because I know there is many misconceptions on MIVEC TIMING Tuning.

Here is a modified JDM map. Safe for even a stock car with a proper tune. It is designed for increased spool below 3000 rpm and help hold boost better through the RPM range and gain more top end.

·
Registered
1,490 Posts
I can't share my mivec maps since they are based off of a pro tune, but to contribute here is a pdf from mitsu explaining how mivec timing changes can change your power output and fuel economy.

(this for the outlander's mivec but the same principals apply)
http://www.mitsubishi-motors.com/corporate/about_us/technology/review/e/pdf/2006/18e_09.pdf

edit: found this bookmark that i also found helpful when learning how mivec works
mivec info starts at 7:33

·
Doesn't live on Mercury
924 Posts
Here are the mivec maps I'm using (stock turbo and cams): http://forums.evolutionm.net/evo-x-...rums/431763-warmup-aggressive-mivec-maps.html

These seem to work pretty well, but I think there is room left to tune these.

Also, from "How to Tune an Evo" (http://forums.evolutionm.net/ecuflash/302895-how-tune-evo.html):

B. Mivec Tuning (Evo 9 only)