Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello peeps!!

I wanted to start by saying I just bought my first evo and I am in love. I have no idea what took me so long! I've been a BMW tech now for about 8 years and have owned several. The evo is so much more fun to drive. OK. Now back on topic. I just got my car tuned today and after about pull number 20 we saw the vehicle totally vent boost with crazy high AFR's and a check engine light with code P0068. No boost leaks. When we would let the car sit for a while it would be fine. But then two more pulls and BAM! Same thing. I have included the dyno graph with boost and AFR. As you can see the pink line is looking CRAZY!!! I am thinking maybe fuel pump relay??? Any thoughts?
2011 GSR
Cobb TBE
Injen intake/UICP
Cobb AP
Grimmspeed 3-port
ETS 3.5 FMIC

Attachments

·
Registered
425 Posts
check fuel pump relay take it out and shake it you should hear sand noise inside that means its bad.

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Tested good. Went so far as to disassemble relay and inspect contacts. Looks as expected on a car with 1900 miles. Brand new. Will be replacing with blue relay anyway.The lean ratios start from the very first reading of WOT and continues. Sometimes it only lasts until boost just starts to kick in. Then it goes into limp mode and sets the code as stated earlier. Thanks for your reply. Any other suggestions based on graph and fault code???

·
Registered
2,855 Posts
Tested good. Went so far as to disassemble relay and inspect contacts. Looks as expected on a car with 1900 miles. Brand new. Will be replacing with blue relay anyway.The lean ratios start from the very first reading of WOT and continues. Sometimes it only lasts until boost just starts to kick in. Then it goes into limp mode and sets the code as stated earlier. Thanks for your reply. Any other suggestions based on graph and fault code???