Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I found this 2011 evo gsr for $24,500, it currently has 99,483 miles on it. Im new to the car scene and fell in love with the evos off the start. It does have some modifications done to it but nothing too excessive. I was concerned about the milage being a bit high. Does this seem like a good deal or should i keep searching?

·
Registered
78 Posts
my vote would be to keep looking. Unless they can provide you with receipts for the parts and the work done, then maybe. Let me ask you this, what is it that YOURE looking for in an evo.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
my vote would be to keep looking. Unless they can provide you with receipts for the parts and the work done, then maybe. Let me ask you this, what is it that YOURE looking for in an evo.
Well i am looking for a semi stock evo if not stock to build to my liking/budget, but as i had said earlier i know the bare minimum there is to know about cars (which is why stubbled on this useful forum to learn) this evo i found just had the bare minimum mods done and was around the price i can afford but as i had stated the miles seemed to be high? Would you consider that high?

·
Registered
78 Posts
Personally, I would keep looking. With modded cars you never know. Only way I’d be remotely comfortable would be if they had the receipts for the work done. Again, this is what I would do.
There are stock cars out there. Just be patient. Learning the car in stock form is an experience on its own. And like you said, you’d want to personalize it to your liking. So my .02 cents.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Personally, I would keep looking. With modded cars you never know. Only way I’d be remotely comfortable would be if they had the receipts for the work done. Again, this is what I would do.