Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
303 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I noticed while I was driving that my AP said I had 2 counts of knock. So I decided to log it and this is what came up. Can one of you experts tell me if its bad or if I need a new tune?

View attachment datalog12.csv

·
Registered
1,088 Posts
Im not an expert, but im pretty sure over 1 count of knock with load values >200 and RPMs above 5k is bad.

Which map are you running?

·
Registered
303 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Im not an expert, but im pretty sure over 1 count of knock with load values >200 and RPMs above 5k is bad.

Which map are you running?
Im running the Stage 2 OTS 91 map. Load values >200? Im lost lol

·
Registered
11,115 Posts
Is that 2 counts of knock or is it Knock SUM as in it adds the counts of knock? I can't remember how cobb does it.

Either way its not the end of the world to have a 2 count. Depends on if its repeatable and its worse higher up in the RPM range.

·
Registered
5,820 Posts
Looks ok but you need to log all the way to 7000 rpms minimum. You can't shift/let off at 6k and get a good log. Also your boost isn't logging correctly.

·
Registered
638 Posts
Yea my car bone stock would read up to two counts on occasion, so its not the end of the world if its inconsistant. Post up a better log as the others said

·
Registered
303 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
This one should be a little better. Less things to log and higher rpms. I got to about 7000, a little less. Thanks for the help guys!

View attachment datalog14.csv

·
Registered
5,820 Posts
Looks great, 1-3 counts of knock above 6250 rpms is very normal in these cars. It's not real knock and generally doesn't respond to reduced timing. The only knock in that log that I think *might* be real is in the 5500-low 6k range, though it's very few counts.

It may be smart to do a few more logs and see if you see consistent knock in that 5500-6k range.

·
Registered
5,521 Posts