Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, I have been repairing and upgrading acd ayc pumps for 5 years now.
Over the years, great experience and more than two hundred pumps have been made.
I am ready to share with you. your experience and answer your questions .

Attachments

·
Registered
1,817 Posts
Luckily ive not had one of these fail on my between owning 2 oevos over 8 years. what is it exactly that makes the pump fail and how can i prevent this failure.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Luckily ive not had one of these fail on my between owning 2 oevos over 8 years. what is it exactly that makes the pump fail and how can i prevent this failure.
requent niche washing where the acd AYC pump and anti-corrosion treatment

·
Registered
4 Posts
AYC/ACD Pump replacement

For the past two months my Tarmac/Gravel/Snow light has been flashing when driving the car. Everything I have read says that indicates the AYC/ACD pump has gone out.

If that is true, and the pump has gone out, I am trying to figure out if I should buy a new one, or rebuild it. But I am not sure how hard of a rebuild that pump is. Can you shed any light on this for me? What option would you recommend and do you know any good rebuild kits or vendors?

Thanks!

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Wertigo

For the past two months my Tarmac/Gravel/Snow light has been flashing when driving the car. Everything I have read says that indicates the AYC/ACD pump has gone out.

If that is true, and the pump has gone out, I am trying to figure out if I should buy a new one, or rebuild it. But I am not sure how hard of a rebuild that pump is. Can you shed any light on this for me? What option would you recommend and do you know any good rebuild kits or vendors?

Thanks!