Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey,

i have been driving an evo x mr for two years and ready to spend some cash on the bad boy.

im pretty sure there is a post about it and i tried to search for it but is the parts for the gsr and mr fitment the same? I seen some website (for parts) that some parts are meant gsr and vice versa?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for you response. Cool, i was able to pick up and installed:

ETS Intake
ETS Intercooler Pipping
ETS 4” Black Intercooler
ETS Dump Pipe
Test Pipe
GFB BOV

now ready for a tune! 🤣

anyone got an recommendation on a catback exhaust? Or anything else that is needed to make this setup working fine/safe?

i just realize i am in the wrong category. Should be introduction. Anyhow, ill send photos of the car soon.

·
Registered
140 Posts
as long as it’s 3 inches through anything will work just depends what you’re into. Dual or single.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Quick question:

Ive been searching for turbos on ebay/offerup and keep finding this turbo part number TDO5H-152G6-12T.
And when i called the dealer for a turbo, they gave me 1515A198.

is it the same?

also, how do you guys feel about buying used turbo? I have been taking to english racing and they said it isnt common for our turbos to go out.

ive been on the fence whether buying a used turbo or new.

thoughts?

thanks

·
Registered
35 Posts
Quick question:

Ive been searching for turbos on ebay/offerup and keep finding this turbo part number TDO5H-152G6-12T.
And when i called the dealer for a turbo, they gave me 1515A198.

is it the same?

also, how do you guys feel about buying used turbo? I have been taking to english racing and they said it isnt common for our turbos to go out.

ive been on the fence whether buying a used turbo or new.

thoughts?

thanks