Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For Sale:
2008 Evo X GSR – Base Model (lightest weight available)
Phantom Black
15,900 miles
1 owner
Clean Carfax
Adult Driven Only
Babied, Never Launched, Never Tracked, Never Driven in Snow
Mostly Garaged
Northern California
VIN JA3AW86V28U049210
$33,000 obo

History:
I test drove an Evo X in late 2008 and fell in love. I searched out a Phantom Black, base model GSR and found this one at a dealership with only 8 miles on it. I drove it home a week later. As a robotics engineer, I enjoy building electromechanical systems. So, I started tuning the car immediately, and added basic bolt-ons for more power. After hitting the limits of the stock turbo, I decided to go big or go home. So, at 8k miles, I professionally rebuilt the engine to add forged internals, cams, and more, then sent the trans off to Jack’s to have the diff pins improved and shifter fork oiling grooves added. After building a custom T3 setup with a PT6262, the car was doing over 500whp on 91 octane. After a year of this, I was annoyed by the lag, and decided to move back to a “stock appearing” look with an FP Green. This setup proved to be perfect for my desired daily driving, with switchable maps for 91 and e85.