Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm a rookie 09 Ralliart owner and just had an issue come up and was wondering if I'd be able to get some advice/input.

Background:
I've been dailying the car for a good year or so now with little to no issues, Transmission fluid and filter was flushed & replaced with OEM around 7000kms ago and the services have always been done on time.
The only mods done to the car are a simple drop in air filter and that's it.

I was driving the car home yesterday with no issues, but this morning when I went to start it, it had a really rough start before idling normally and I just let it idle normally up to temperature for around 10 minutes. Then when I went to drive, the issues arose. The car isn't shifting in either automatic modes (Sport or Normal) and using the manual shifting, it's completely skipping second, and fourth gear. It briefly flashed the 'Slow Down' with the transmission icon aswell on the dash before shifting itself very chaoticly and I pulled over before just driving the car home and parking it.

Anyone with more experience have any suggestions on what the check for / do in this situation? Or what it could potentially be? I'd appreciate any input or advice.

Thank you so much in advance!

·
Registered
293 Posts
The car isn't shifting in either automatic modes (Sport or Normal) and using the manual shifting, it's completely skipping second, and fourth gear. It briefly flashed the 'Slow Down' with the transmission icon aswell on the dash before shifting itself very chaoticly and I pulled over before just driving the car home and parking it.

Anyone with more experience have any suggestions on what the check for / do in this situation? Or what it could potentially be? I'd appreciate any input or advice.

Thank you so much in advance!
Welcome to the forums fellow SST owner.