Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forum banner
1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all! I am coming from the M3 side of things and I'm new to the EVOs. I have a 2010 GSR and want to get 400 awhp/400 awtq and keep her as a DD. I am looking at FP Red, cams, rods, pistons, fuel pump, injectors ... (help me if I am missing anything). I want her fun, reliable and to last me the next 5(+) years.
I did research and found a couple other threads for 400 + but nothing really answered my questions.
With an EVO, is 400whp/400wtq going to be a reliable DD? My brother has an 2010 STI and has 400whp/410/wtq and is trying to get me to sell and buy an STI. I have some money to put into this project. Please give me some advise and guidance. Thanks guys!:drive:

·
Premium Member
3,436 Posts
The T case alone isn't designed to withstand 400 ft lbs. I suppose anything could be reliable with the correct modifications and tune.

·
Registered
1,103 Posts
That is a great deal from Jacks, but I doubt they offer it for the X yet. That's not a X case in the pic, it's a 8 or 9.

Right now there are few upgrades other than a front diff (Cusco, Wave-Tec, Ralliart, etc.) They are usually always Torsen diffs with the exception of a plate type in the Ralliart. They are all $2000+.

·
Registered
2,051 Posts
the price is nice as hell. but i don think want to exceed 350wtq. but thnx man. good to know
Ive heard different stories here and there i believe safely the T-case can hold under 400wtq, as long as your under that with a good tune your fine. If im wrong someone chime in for the correction

·
Premium Member
11,810 Posts
That's odd. I thought the motor's limit was 400 wtq (depending on dyno). Never knew it mattered for the transfer-case as well.

·
Registered
1,103 Posts
The T-Case is a question mark on power. There are three components in it to rate power on:

1) Ring and pinion
2) Front diff
3) ACD