Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I don't know about everyone else, but I am new to the Evo. On every other forum I have joined, every comment I make about my X, I get responses about what a piece of crap I own. What I don't understand is that it all comes form owners of previous Evo models. Like I said I am new to the Evo but I have never experienced this kind of reaction form people that own the same car! Anyway I am glad I found this forum.:thumbup:
Has anyone else found this kind of reaction?

·
not stupid
207 Posts
They are haters, 'cos yours it's better.

·
Registered
236 Posts
Even my Local Evoforum talk down the New-X at times.
For all the EVO-X owners we have a place we can call home.

·
Registered
939 Posts
Yeah mad props to Dino for being so patient and keeping this site up.

Welcome to the forum xracer.

·
Registered
1,842 Posts
People don't seem to grasp the fact that products usually improve over time as technology improves. So why wouldn't the x be better than the rest as the XI will be better than the x. I'm sure mitsubishi wouldn't make a car worse than the previous model. I had an Evo I and Evo IV when I was stationed in japan the the IV was better than the I and the X is better than the IV. Just my .02

·
Registered
10,008 Posts
meh.. we like all cars here, I used to own an early model evo.. I think most members here appreciate what each evo model brings to the table..or any other car for that matter

BTW..welcome!!

·
Registered
154 Posts
sadly

Without a dout, i felt not wanted in others forums till i found this one