Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
372 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i am a super new member and like to get some insights on some things that would be best for my evo ( i have had it from day one in 2010 ) i hardly drive it due to my job and like to do a few upgrades any info ( links ) would be amazing to me.

I like to add the following

Turbo timer
exhaust
Blow off

i like to keep it like a sleeper , so i am not set on the blow off . but i like to add a few more pony's to my MR

once i return home i will try to add photos of Elizabeth ( the lovely name i have dub'd my ride )

tbh any info and ideas are going to be great help , i am not a mechanic so please keep that in mind

Kilown

·
Registered
199 Posts
If ur looking to add hp why are u looking at a turbo timer? Also, unrealize a turbo timer is not needed on the stock turbo. It only is typically used when ppl upgrade their turbo

·
Cunning Linguist
12,363 Posts
Exhaust, intake, and upper intercooler piping. Then a tune. Game. Set. Match.

·
Registered
372 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
what i am primarily looking for is like the

what is should add ?
what brand/item do you suggest ?

@ Phantom Thanks for the info i will upgrade the turbo but for now i like to get set up for the practical stuff. *well noted *

·
Registered
1,515 Posts
Don't forget a 3 port..I think for the money this is a best bang for the buck item to go along with an exhaust and tune..

At your stage a BOV isnt going to do all that much, your best bet for an easy upgrade on HP would be a catback exhaust & Cobb Accessport. PM on the way with details and explanations :)

·
Premium Member
5,287 Posts
Exhaust, intake, and upper intercooler piping. Then a tune. Game. Set. Match.
this.
At your stage a BOV isnt going to do all that much, your best bet for an easy upgrade on HP would be a catback exhaust & Cobb Accessport. PM on the way with details and explanations :)