Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Forum banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
To make it short and to the point, I placed 8k down and paying $550 a month for 63mos. I work as a nurse (Gaylord Fockers jokes??) :hah:, it's my first brand spanking new car and cannot wait to tune her, but for now she will stay a virgin until she's paid off. So guys what's your story?

5,198 Posts
To make it short and to the point, I placed 8k down and paying $550 a month for 63mos. I work as a nurse (Gaylord Fockers jokes??) :hah:, it's my first brand spanking new car and cannot wait to tune her, but for now she will stay a virgin until she's paid off. So guys what's your story?
I hope that's a fully loaded MR @ $42,650...

·
Registered
3,043 Posts

·
Banned
132 Posts
First off Congrats on your sexy Evo, You will LOVE it!!!

I'm from Canada and @ the time july 2009 when I was looking, the dealership wanted 55k for a GSR... A bit out of my price range, did some research and bought a 2010 from the states for 34k usd... was happy as hell! after the rape job on importing the vehicle into canada, all the other bs taxes us Canadians get scrued on, on a daily basis, it came up to 43k Canadian :S Still saved 12k and it also came with the sss Package :D
so since I bought in March 2010. I have gone a long way... voided warrenty by importing, so... my plan was bolt ons + Tune Ill be happy with 350whp :D.... then I got addicted to the track.... boom suspension, rims/tires... Need more powa.. basically I have spent 38k give or take on my X in Mods, now Im @ a built 2.0l FP Black making 550whp so im happy,,, car doesnt run anything like stock but fast as hell! once you do your first mod..... you wont stop lol

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
invoice + $500...he showed me right from his computer screen and made sure it was the same vin #

·
Registered
242 Posts